Previous Next

Cammob 2020 ?

BACKGROUND AND JUSTIFICATION OF THIS EVENT

The Cameroonian mobile phone market actually entered the radiocommunication landscape in 1999 with the birth of SCM (Société Camerounaise de Mobile) or Mobilis. The current Cameroonian market is shared between four operators: MTN, Orange, CAMTEL, NEXTEL: MTN, Orange, CAMTEL, NEXTEL. With over 40,000 subscribers in 2000 and 4,000,000 in 2008, the Cameroonian market has skyrocketed in such a short time. Today, these operators claim a market of over 15 million subscribers.

MAIN OBJECTIVE OF CAMMOB 20-20 

The initiative of organising the "20 years of mobile phone in Cameroon" is part of the promotion of the telecommunications sector in the era of new information and communication technologies marked by the transition from fixed to mobile phone. The aim is to materialise the will of His Excellency Paul BIYA, President of the Republic, to transform Cameroon into a strong and prosperous country, committed to the vast project of digital economy, with the vision of emergence by 2035.

The mobile phone sector in Cameroon and the Internet now represent 35% of the national economy.  At the international level, Cameroon is the economic driver of the Economic and Monetary Community of Central African States (CEMAC) and intends to be a leader in the mobilisation of brotherly and friendly countries both in Africa and in the world at large.

SECONDARY OBJECTIVES  

This event is therefore intended to be a platform for meeting and sharing. The aim is to bring together stakeholders in the mobile phone sector, 20 years later, around the following objectives: 

  • Promoting mobile phone,
  • Integrated development of digital economy
  • Financing of production chains,
  • Pooling of stakeholders,
  • revisiting the history of the mobile phone in Cameroon
  • Encouraging investment,
  • promoting ethics, quality and deontology
  • raising awareness of young people on social media...etc
flyer1.jpg
pub_presse.jpg

Localisation

Contact

Telephone:
+237 699 981 525 / +237 677 557 727 / +237 696 438 148
Email: contact@cammob2020.cm

Organisers:
OPPORTUNITIES IN AFRICA
in partnership with 
All Access Agency Global Communication and Marketing &

Newsletter

Search

Follow us

© 2021 - Opportunities in Africa en partenariat avec All Access Agency | All Rights Reserved.
@GTA - +237 242646535

Previous Next

Cammob 2020 ?

CONTEXTE ET PRETEXTE D’UN TEL EVENEMENT

Au Cameroun, c'est véritablement en 1999 avec la naissance de la SCM (Société Camerounaise de Mobile) ou Mobilis que la téléphonie mobile va faire son entrée dans le paysage des radiocommunications. Le marché camerounais est actuellement partagé entre quatre opérateurs : MTN, Orange, CAMTEL, NEXTEL. On dénombre plus de 40 000 abonnés en 2000 et 4 000 000 en 2008, soit plus de 10 000 %, le marché camerounais a plus qu'explosé en si peu de temps. Aujourd’hui ces opérateurs réclament un marché de plus de 15 millions d’abonnés.

OBJECTIF PRINCIPAL DU CAMMOB 20-20 

L’idée d’organiser « le salon des 20 ans de la téléphonie mobile au Cameroun » participe de la promotion du secteur des télécommunications à l’ère des nouvelles technologies de l’information et de la communication marquée par le passage de la téléphonie fixe vers le téléphone mobile. Il s’agit de traduire dans les faits la volonté de Son Excellence Paul BIYA, Président de la République, de faire du Cameroun, un pays fort prospère et engagé sur le vaste chantier de l’économie numérique avec pour cap l’émergence vision 2035.

Le secteur de la téléphonie mobile au Cameroun et internet représente désormais 35% de l’économie nationale.  Au plan international, le Cameroun se trouve être la locomotive économique de la Communauté Économique et Monétaire de l’Afrique Centrale (CEMAC) et entend faire tête de proue dans la mobilisation des pays frères et amis aussi bien en Afrique et dans le monde.

OBJECTIFS SECONDAIRES

Cet événement  se veut donc une plateforme de rencontre et de partage. Il s’agit de réunir les acteurs de la téléphonie mobile, 20 ans après autour des objectifs suivants :  

  • promotion de la téléphonie mobile,
  • développement intégré de l’économie numérique,
  • financement des chaines de productions,
  • mutualisation des acteurs,
  • revisiter l’histoire de la téléphonie mobile au Cameroun
  • incitation à l’investissement
  • promotion de l’éthique, de la qualité et la déontologie
  • sensibilisations des jeunes aux médias sociaux…etc
flyer2.jpg
sgc.jpg

Localisation

Contact

Téléphone:
+237 699 981 525 / +237 677 557 727 / +237 696 438 148
Email: contact@cammob2020.cm

Organisateurs:
OPPORTUNITIES IN AFRICA
en partenariat avec 
All Access Agency Global Communication and Marketing &

Newsletter

Recherche

Suivez-nous sur

© 2021 - Opportunities in Africa en partenariat avec All Access Agency | All Rights Reserved.
@GTA - +237 242646535